May…… where hast thou gone?

Hey, everyone.

I hope all my friends & readers are doing well. I’m sorry it’s been so long since my last post. The month of May’s been a crazy and hectic month for me. The month began with my end-of- semester finals (all of which I ACED, btw!), and then my dear mother suffered several broken vertebrae in her spine, which ended up with her being in the hospital and a physical rehab facility for the entire month of May. I’m happy to report that mom comes home tomorrow! So thank God for prayers and modern medicine. She gave us a pretty good scare at times, but she’s doing well now. Factor in all the typical things that a husband and father of three active children normally does in a month’s time, and you can see how my free time has been rather non-existent.

So here we are on the LAST DAY of the month…… and I finally have a few moments to post something….. YAY!

There’s three new releases which came out in May that I will be posting reviews for shortly. New albums by Daft Punk, Alien Skin, and Some Desperate Glory will be getting the full rundown soon on these pages, so stay tuned! I’ve also had a full month in the studio of running with Propellerhead’s Reason 7 now, so you can expect a few words about that in the not-too-distant future as well. I also managed to find the time to do a one-off reunion show with my old bandmates in Hot Reagan. I arranged several new songs for them, and we did a show in Bountiful, UT on Memorial Day weekend. It was an absolute blast to be back on stage again! Never thought I’d be back onstage again. So like the old adage goes….. never say ‘never’.

While it’s been a busy month for me, I still have plenty of news to report, and there’s some truly incredible new music that I’m very excited to talk about. So bear with me, and as always, thanks for your support.

Bring on June!

Cheers,

J

Image

OMD in SLC (L-R): Malcolm Holmes, Martin Cooper, me, Paul Humphreys, Andy McCluskey

April 2013

